Christina Farley
Books by Christina Farley Christina Farley Author Christina Farley Extras News of Christina Farley Christina Farley Teachers page Christina Farley Writers page Contact Christina Farley Christina Farley Blog
BLOG
 

Florida Authors Help Build Literacy!

HotYAReads

I am so excited about this new endeavor that a team of Florida-based young adult authors are doing and I’m a part of. We’ve created a Facebook page for teens, media specialists, librarians, teachers, and anyone who loves literacy to keep tabs on all of our:

·         New books

·         Events

·         Contests

·         Workshops

Our goal is to reach out to our readers and support our community in any way that we can in order to get our communities and schools excited about reading, writing, and YA literature.

Our Hot YA Reads Facebook page can be found here: https://www.facebook.com/HotYAReads.

A big shout out to Hafsah at IceyBooks for creating our stunning logo. Not only did she nail the concept we wanted to portray, but she was quick and helpful.

I hope you’ll check us out and be a supporter with us in promoting literacy, not only in Florida, but around the world.

The Authors of Hot YA Reads

Vivi Barnes (Entangled)-  www.vivibarnes.com

Heather Burch (Blink)-  http://heatherburchbooks.com

Erica Cameron (Spencer Hill Press)-  http://byericacameron.com

Lucienne Diver (Flux)-  http://www.luciennediver.com

Trish Doller (Bloomsbury)- http://trishdoller.com

Karen Amanda Hooper (Rhemalda Publishing) –  http://www.KarenAmandaHooper.com

Kristen Simmons (Tor)-  http://www.kristensimmonsbooks.com

Christina Farley (Skyscape)-  http://www.christinafarley.com

Lauren Gibaldi (HarperTeen)-  http://laurengibaldi.com

Madeleine Kuderick (Harper Collins)-  http://www.madeleinekuderick.com

Jessica Martinez (Simone Pulse)- http:// jessicamartinez.com

Lynne Matson (Henry Holt and Co.) –  http://lynnematson.blogspot.com

Meredith McCardle (Skyscape)-  http://meredithmccardle.com

Sarah Nicolas- www.sarahnicolas.com

Lisa Ann O’Kane (Strange Chemistry)-  http://lisaannokane.com

Amy Christine Parker (Random House Childrens)- http:// www.amychristineparker.com

Jenny Torres Sanchez (Running Press Kids )- http:// jennytorressanchez.com

J.A. Souders (Tor)- http://jasouders.com/

Jenn Marie Thorne (Dial/Penguin)

3 Responses to Florida Authors Help Build Literacy!

  1. Sounds awesome. Keep us posted on how it goes.

  2. Bonnee says:

    This is a great idea, I love the idea of promoting reading and writing 🙂 Good on you guys for doing this.

  3. rsmith605 says:

    Fantastic. We need more of this.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

HomeBooksAuthorExtrasNews & EventsTeachersWritersContactBlog